The Plantsman’s Nursery

Links

Local Community

Halesworth in Bloom www.haleworthinbloom.com

Woottens Plants  help to rejuvenate the town of Halesworth by designing and planting the roundabouts throughout the town. Starting with the Triple Plea roundabout the design will incorporate environmental sustainability, plants to attract wildlife, seasonal colour and structure from January through to December.
The work carried out by all the wonderful team at Halesworth in Bloom continues to make Halesworth town a truly stunning place to live and work.

Gardeners

Below is a list of local gardeners recommended by Woottens

Kaj Seago Harris – Countryside and Estate Management
Hedge & Tree Work, Conservation Work, Pest Control, Experienced Chainsaw Worker & Knapsack Sprayer.
Email : kajseago@live.co.uk
Tel: 07539453500

Kim Croysdill 
RHS qualified horticulturist and garden designer. Able to offer maintenance and design.
Email. kcroysdill@sky.com
Tel.  07889481063

Samantha Parker
A passionate gardener with 18 years experience in garden maintenance and design. Able to offer planting plans and concept plans through to a finished garden .
Email: Sampday@gmail.com
Tel: 07760238709

 

Garden Designers

Dale & Heybrook Landscape Design www.daleandheybrook.com
Mark Kneebone www.markckneebone.com
Sue Townsend www.suetownsendgardendesign.co.uk
Roger Best Landscape Design roger.best60@btinternet.com 

Gardens Open to the Public in East Anglia

Helmingham Hall www.helmingham.com
East Rushton Vicarage Gardens www.e-ruston-oldvicaragegardens.co.uk
Wyken Hall www.wykenvineyards.co.uk
Fullers Mill Gardens in West Stow – http://perennial.org.uk/garden/fullers-mill-garden/ 

Local Hotels

The Crown and Castle Orford www.crownandcastle.co.uk
Wentworth Hotel Aldeburgh www.wentworth-aldeburgh.com

Local Self-catering Accommodation

Suffolk Coastal Cottages www.suffolkcoastalcottages.co.uk
Fen Lodge Shepherds Huts – Middleton  www.fenlodgeshepherdshuts.com

Nurseries

Avonbulbs www.avonbulbs.co.uk
Reads Nurseries (Conservatory Plants) www.readsnursery.co.uk
Thorncroft Clematis www.thorncroftclematis.co.uk
Riverside Bulbs Monks Eleigh, Suffolk www.riversidebulbs.co.uk  

Societies

The National Auricula and Primula Society Southern Section www.southernauriculaprimula.org
The National Auricula and Primula Society. www.auriculaandprimula.org.uk
The National Violet and Pansy Society. floristpansyviola.wordpress.com
The Pelargonium and Geranium Society www.thepages.org.uk
The British Hosta and Hemerocallis Society www.hostahem.org.uk
The British Iris Society www.britishirissociety.org.uk
Royal Horticultural Society
www.rhs.org.uk

 

Sundry

Harrod Horticultural www.harrodhorticultural.com
The Italian Terrace (The choicest flowerpots) www.italianterrace.co.uk
Ken Abel (Exhibiting Pelargoniums) www.simplesite.com/Prize-Pelargoniums

 

What’s On & Local Tourist Information

Southwold Tourist Information http://www.southwoldtouristinformation.co.uk/
Suffolk Tourist Guide http://www.suffolktouristguide.com

 

© IRISES & PELARGONIUMS LTD Trading as Woottens of Wenhaston 2016 - 2017 | REG: 10235687